Leptin Rx: Week 8, Day 7

So it’s the last day of my 8 week reset.  I’m not where I want to be yet (leptin sensitive) so I’m going to be continuing the reset.  I’m done with the pity party I was having yesterday about not losing weight.  It took a visit to Dr. Kruse’s forums yesterday to remind me that the Leptin Reset isn’t about losing weight.  It’s about getting healthy.  I should be (and I am) really happy that the markers of metabolic syndrome in me are slowly receding.  This morning my fasting blood glucose was 89!  My total cholesterol has dropped 20%, my LDL has dropped 25%, and my HDL has increased 26%.  All good stuff.

I guess I’m impatient sometimes because I would like to be able to make a difference for other people…and as long as my weight stays the same it doesn’t look like I know what I’m talking about.  I suppose that’s fine.  I have plenty more learning to do myself.

For now I’m sticking with it.  I may be adding CT at some point soon.  I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

