1AM…or is it 3?

Well, it’s 1:00AM Pacific Time…aka 3:00AM my usual time…and I’m awake, feeling off.  Bad diet for 2 days, and now I’m paying for it.  

I’ve noticed that I have a very hard time trusting people who don’t have data or research to back up their claims. I think this is generally a good thing, and it comes from working in a science-related field that relies upon hard data to evaluate treatment efficacy.  It works well for me most of the time, and I avoid a lot of quackery this way…but at times it also keeps me from experiencing the value in unproven phenomena.  Such is the case with regard to Kruse’s formula for health, longevity, and vitality.  He’s provided a pretty simple protocol.  I have so far only followed the parts of it that I like though, and have ignored the rest.  Over the next 24 hours I’m going to come up with a new strategy…looking at what I can do differently to better follow directions and stop pretending I know best. 

I’m not going to do this right now though, because the autocorrect on my iPad is making me FREAKING CRAZY.

Good night.

Leave a Reply

