Weird Stuff

Just a quick update while the toddler is watching Curious George…

CT last night was 50 deg F for 32 minutes…could have stayed in longer but I didn’t…mostly because I didn’t know what to expect as far as core temp after-drop.  I took my temperature with a digital oral thermometer before, during, and after CT.  Temps were as follows:

  • Before CT:  97.2
  • During CT (just before the end): 98.0
  • 5 minutes after CT: 97.5
  • 10 minutes after CT: 96.5

Temps over the following 10 minutes or so got down to 95.1, and then started climbing back up.  I felt pretty good afterward.  Did not shiver in the water at all, but did for about 10 minutes afterward.  Then I felt air-conditioned till I went to bed.  Not warm and comfy, but not exactly chilled.  Just like the AC was on a little too high.

This morning I woke up with an awful headache.  I don’t get headaches.  In the last 3 days I’ve started taking 3 supplements (Magnesium L-Threonate, DIM, and Calcium D-Glucarate).  I’m wondering if one of them is responsible, or if it was just an effect of toxin dumping from CT.  I’m going to stop taking all three, and then add them back in one at a time, with a week between.  Another weird thing happened today.  I got about 7.5 or 8 hours of sleep and got up this morning when my daughter did.  Had my BAB, and then was SOOOO TIRED.  I fell asleep for another 4 hours.  I felt like I had been drugged.  I just couldn’t keep my eyes open.  I’ve never had that happen before…not that level of fatigue after a decent nights sleep.  Thankfully my husband was here to take over babycare, because I was worthless.  I got up at 12:30PM, finally, and felt great for the rest of the day.  WTH?

I will say this.  If CT at 50 deg is going to have that kind of effect on me, I’m not going to be able to do it very often.  I get that it’s clearing out nasty things from my body and all, but I don’t have the luxury of time to just sleep all morning, on a regular basis.  I’m really hoping it was just a weird one-time thing.

Leave a Reply

