Spot-CT

I tried doing spot-CT yesterday.  Did it twice actually – the first time in the morning for 45 minutes, and the second time in the evening for an hour.  I basically created an ice sandwich with a spandex-y shirt on first:

…then two of these ice-mat things that I got at Walmart wrapped around my waist:

…and over that, a weird waist-wrap thing I happened to have lying around that looks a little like this:

It stayed in place nicely.  In both cases my skin got pretty pink and skin temps measured in the low-to-mid 50s.  It certainly was easy and felt good.  I imagine I’ll be doing it again.

I’ve been sleeping like a crazy tired person lately.  Over the weekend I slept 10 hours Friday night and then 10 hours again Saturday night.  I would have kept sleeping in both cases, but I was awakened by babykins.  I’m not sure what CT is doing to me.  I like to think it’s doing some serious repair and I need to be in a near-comatose state for the repair to occur…because otherwise all that sleeping is just a waste of time!  I got things to do!

Mood has been very good lately.  I stopped taking the DIM temporarily because I kept having minor headaches since I started it.  We’ll see if my mood stays good.

Back to the bath later today.

Leave a Reply

