Let’s Turn My Whole Life Into Data

CB last night was 50 deg F for 35 minutes.  It was just alright.  Certainly tolerable!

I’ve started a database (using Bento on the Mac) to track the following aspects of my world every day:

  • CT experience
  • Sleep duration
  • Sleep quality
  • Mood
  • Diet
  • Energy level
  • How many hours before hungry (AM and PM)
  • Fatigue
  • Diet Missteps (stuff I eat that I shouldn’t eat)

I’m trying to determine what makes some days good and some days bad.  Why am I not hungry at all one day but I am hungry the next day?  Why am I sometimes tired after lunch and sometimes not tired?  Why does CT suck some days and rock other days?  Anyway, I’ve just begun to collect data, so it’ll take some time to identify any patterns.

I’ve also started reading more about Leaky Gut Syndrome.  I don’t eat dairy or nightshades very often, but I do maybe once or twice a week.  I was researching on the web and there’s a lot of conflicting information out there.   Dr. K. would probably say I have leaky gut issues (hence the low HDL).  But I’m wondering if I’m undoing 5 or 6 days of eating “perfectly” by having cheese on a salad once or twice…or by having onions mixed up in a recipe once a week.  How strict do you have to be?  IT’S NOT EASY GIVING UP EVERYTHING THAT MAKES MEAT AND LETTUCE TASTE GOOD!!!

Whew…I’m not sure but I think I just had a tantrum.

Oh well…out of time.

Leave a Reply

