CT, Nuts, Eggs, and Time

Well, I know I said it my last post I wouldn’t write until I picked up the weights…but that’s just not very realistic!  This is my busiest time of week!  I’ll get to them on the weekend. For now, though, I miss my bloggy.  It’s been days!

CT yesterday was 30 minutes at 51 deg F.  It was not bad…a 3 out of 5.  The day before was a 35 min CB at 50 deg F.  Also a 3.  3 = tolerable, and I didn’t hate it, but I was also watching the clock and looking forward to getting out.  Both days, though, I warmed up pretty easily…minimal shivering – only a few minutes.

I’ve been eating a lot of macadamia nuts lately.  They have the lowest omega 6 content of any variety of nut and they’re really easy to carry along and eat when everyone around me is bowing down to the MSG god.  I know nuts aren’t ideal if you think you have a leaky gut (and I probably do) but I also eat a lot of fish so I’m hoping they balance each other.

My weight is up a pound this week…I noticed when I was at my lowest weight a week or two ago I wasn’t eating any eggs.  It wasn’t really an experiment so much as I was a little tired of them.  I think I’ll go a week or two without eggs and see if the weight loss resumes.  I’d hate to give them up, but I would.  I’m not sure why eggs would be a problem…Dr. K says people with autoimmune conditions should avoid them.  I don’t have an autoimmune condition that I’m aware of…they taste good and I feel good after eating them.  It would be stupid to have an intolerance to something that makes me feel good…right?  And yet… numbers don’t lie.

Gotta go to work.  When I get back in 12 hours I’ll be taking Babykins to swimming class…and then giving her dinner…and then CT…and then 10-15 glorious minutes all to myself…and then bed.

CT better be worth it because right now it’s competing with the rest of my life.  At this point I’m not sure it’s worth it.  I was having results just doing the Leptin Rx…I’ve now been doing cold baths for 2 months with minimal weight loss, some improvement in fasting blood sugar (although it was getting to be good before CT too)…I know I just need to be patient. I’m attempting to undo quite a bit of damage.  My HS-CRP was over 8, for chrissake.  So stick with it.

/peptalk.

Leave a Reply

