Change

In the 3 minutes I have to write, I’m just going to say that big changes are coming in my life.

Yesterday, on the 7-year anniversary of my current employment, I gave notice that I’ll be leaving my job at the end of the month.  My husband, daughter, and I will be moving from Illinois to California in early September, to start a new phase in our lives including jobs my husband and I can be excited about and an environment that I look forward to living in.

My 10-plus-hour work days will be over.  So will be living in the land of corn and pesticides.

The thought of moving cross-country is overwhelming, and there’s so much to do before then.  I’ll maintain this blog, but the entries might be short.

More to say later.

 

5 thoughts on “Change

  1. Congrats! Where in Cali? This is a great adventure for you guys!! And west coast is much better set up for health conscious people, no matter what their beliefs. Lots of work to get there but wow look at the payoff! Great job at taking control of your life and making the decisions that are right for your family.

  2. Thanks, you guys! We’re going to San Jose. The task associated with getting ready to go is indeed huge. Paring a house full of junk down to a truck and figuring out how to get 2 cats and a 2 year old across the country is no easy task. I’ll be writing as I can manage it. 🙂

  3. Thanks, Kim! Glad to hear the place we’re impulsively moving to is great! I do love this bloggy. I won’t wander far or long. 🙂

Leave a Reply

