One Step Forward, 2 Steps Back

My eating yesterday was all over the place.  I was snacking at 3:00PM, eating artificial sweeteners, and I ate chinese food last night that probably had wheat in it (and definitely had MSG).  A mess.

  • Today’s weight: 184.6
  • Fasting blood glucose: 104
  • Breakfast today: pork chops and eggs

Also, no yoga.  I forgot.

I was going through my clothes yesterday.  Most of the clothing I have amassed over the years does not fit or it is stained, or there is something about it that isn’t quite right.  There are only a few things that I actually enjoy wearing.  There’s nothing in my closet that fits me that is appropriate for my new job.  Last night I filled a huge storage tub with clothing I’m going to donate.  Basically I’ve been carrying clothing around with me in these big plastic totes, from residence to residence, waiting till they fit again.  Well, we’re going on 7 months of a pretty strict ketogenic diet (except the the last 2 weeks, when I seem to have lost my marbles a bit), and I’m unable to lose weight.  There’s no room in the van to Cali for clothes that don’t make me happy.  So I’m bringing the 2-3 shirts and 2-3 pairs of pants and the rest is going bye bye.

I sometimes think wistfully about the days I could lose weight by dieting and exercising.  I did it over and over!  And regained it every time within a couple years. 

Stupid diet industry.

Stupid unhealthy body.

Gotta go. 🙂

3 thoughts on “One Step Forward, 2 Steps Back

  1. Right there with ya sister! Not really overweight but not really fit either. Foggy brain for years. Chronic fatigue. Tried paleo still on it. I am not talking 80/20 more like 99/1. trying more seafood now. to no avail. So far nothing has really worked. Another post up on MDA today. All they do is paleo plus exercise and bam everything is spectacular. Happy for them but depressing to say the least. Hopefully Dr Kruse will get us out of this quagmire. Nobody else seems to have a clue anyway.

  2. Well it doesn’t hurt that M of MDA fame has never had a weight problem to begin with. I respect what he does, but it’s important to remember where he is (and isn’t) coming from. I do have hope that Dr. Kruse holds some answers for us. I’m just really not in a good place right now with my eating. Today was even less good (I’ll fess up tomorrow, probably…). I’m glad you check in with me here…it helps.

  3. I wish one day he would post someone like you. Trying paleo plus exercise and getting nowhere and then see what his take would be on it. not likely to happen.

Leave a Reply

