Bad Sleep

Well, the T3 definitely seems to be affecting my sleep.

Today I woke up at 2:00AM (went to bed at 11:00), and couldn’t get back to sleep.  It’s now 5:00AM, and I’m alert like it’s noon.

I took all 25mcg of the T3 early enough (or so I thought) – a 6mcg dose every 2 hours between 8AM and 2PM yesterday…and yet, here we are.  I did have one glass of wine last night…but I don’t think that would make a huge difference.  I know it takes time for your body to get used to a new medication.

I’ve been charting my body temperatures and heart rates to gauge the effectiveness of the T3.  Early AM temps are averaging around 97.4 F (but right now my temp is 98.0), and rise throughout the day to an average of 98.6.  A couple days ago it got up to 99 for a little while, but I had taken 2 doses a little closer together than usual.  Heart rate starts in the high 60s and is in the low 80s by mid day (and currently it’s 68).  So the T3 seems to be at an appropriate dose – it’s getting me where I want it to be most of the day.  I’m not sure why there’s insomnia.  Stress hormones putting up a fight?

Will just continue on for now and hope it passes.

The depression has lifted a bit.  I’m still a little irritable, but it’s not as bad.

I decided not to take all of those supplements I talked about in my last post.  Further research indicates the depression is probably not detox related.  For now I’m taking my usual regimen: A multivitamin, Vitamin D3, magnesium, and a B-complex.

Anyway, It’s been just over a week on the T3…I’ll just continue on.

Leave a Reply

