High Sugar Low Fat Diabetes Experiment – Day 6

Fasting blood sugar this morning – 119.  That’s 4 consecutive days under 120.  That hasn’t happened since I was eating low-carb and also bicycling. It’s interesting, I think, that the less sugar I eat the higher my blood sugar the next morning.  Once my tummy is back to normal I’ll be cranking on the sugar. I can’t wait to crunch the numbers in 2-3 more weeks!

My weight has also dropped another 2 1/2 pounds.  Could be dehydration though, so I’m not getting attached to that new number just yet.

Leave a Reply

