HCLFDE – Resumed

Ok, I took a couple days off from tracking everything, which was apparently all I needed, because now it’s fun again.  I’ve again started my High Carb Low Fat Diabetes Experiment.  I tried this before and was interrupted by a stomach bug which destabilized my system and added a confounding variable for about a week.  I stopped the experiment and now I’m ready to pick it up again.

After eating pretty much whatever I wanted for a week or so my fasting blood sugar was back up to 140 yesterday morning.  Yesterday I limited fat to 69.2g (28% of total calories) and today’s fasting blood sugar was 121.  Tomorrow I’m sure it’ll be below 120 again.  Will update with results.

On a side note: You know what’s really delicious?  1/2 cup of Nonfat Greek yogurt (I use Dannon Oikos brand because it doesn’t have a bunch of additives), 2T fructose powder (or sugar), and 1T cocoa powder.  It’s my new favorite thing.

Oh and HOLY SMOKES I feel so much better being off starches again.  It took about 3 days for my mood to completely recover back to where I’m smiling for no reason.  That stuff has a terrible effect on me.  More on that later.

2 thoughts on “HCLFDE – Resumed

  1. cocoa powder should be helpful by itself. Good stuff. Matter of time before you can add in starches. Add some aspirin, niacinamide to the mix. It helped me a lot in being able to handle some starches.

  2. I’ll keep trying periodically, but it’s just not worth it right now. I do get frustrated sometimes but feeling happy is so much better than bread and rice. Aspirin is helping me already…it’s good stuff. I decided to order the bulk pure powder that was recommended to me by those in the know:

    http://www.amazon.com/Priority-care-001-080007-Aspirin-Powder/dp/B0068KE2CI/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1397783752&sr=8-2&keywords=aniprin+p

    I’m told the ulcers some people get from aspirin are because they take it in tablet form, so it sits against the wall of the stomach. Better to ingest it as loose powder, without extra ingredients.

Leave a Reply

