The Great Garlic Experiment – Day 5

I still don’t stink.  I don’t think I’m going to.

I felt great today – lots of energy, good mood.  It wasn’t quite euphoric but I had a lot of energy.  I could see the light at the end of the tunnel of fatigue today.

Gas and bloating is gone, or at least unnoticeable.  Digestive processes otherwise unchanged.

Today I ate starches at breakfast, lunch, and dinner.  No fatigue or sleepiness after eating, and no depression.  And I felt satisfied after eating – none of this need to graze all day long, as has been the norm for me for the last 8-9 months, since I started eating carbs.  Again today I had 100mg of caffeine, though largely out of habit – I didn’t feel like I needed it.

And that pressure up under my left ribcage?  My enlarged spleen?  Almost gone.  I can now lie on my back without feeling the need to roll onto my side because of the discomfort. I do feel it a bit when I’ve just eaten and my stomach is full of food, but it’s much less noticeable.  I guess my lymphatic system isn’t quite so taxed now for some reason.  Maybe I killed off the bad stuff already and now it’s smooth sailing.

Bottom line so far – mood is better, fatigue is gone, appetite dropping (today at least), and my ability to tolerate starches seems to be good.

I’m probably pushing my luck with all the starches, but I’m finding this fascinating and want to know what my body can do now!

I’m going to continue with the garlic 3x a day for 2 more days, and then once a day…maybe forever, along with a probiotic.  I can’t see a downside right now.

2 thoughts on “The Great Garlic Experiment – Day 5

  1. So I totally pushed it with the starches and wine last night. I attended an outdoor concert at the Chateau St. Michelle where I single-handedly demolished an entire of package of rice crackers topped with smoked salmon, cream cheese and/or tzatziki (homemade with tons of raw garlic). I also drank almost an entire bottle of their summer white blend to myself over the course of the evening (cuz that’s what you do at a winery surrounded by winos). Normally this would have triggered an immediate migraine and severe depression for days, but instead I woke up feeling absolutely MARVELOUS! I am crediting the garlic. I haven’t been able to drink wine for years because of the horrific histamine response I would get…something in my guts has definitely changed for the better. I have no digestive distress from the starch either, normally I would be quite gassy, bloated and depressed. WOW. I am incorporating this into my life FOREVER. I don’t see a downside either….HOORAY FOR RAW GARLIC!!!

  2. WOOO HOOOOOOO!!!!!

    I can’t believe you felt MARVELOUS after that meal. hahahahahahaha.

    I’m so excited about this!

Leave a Reply

