Puppy Dogs and Rainbows

I’m feeling a lot better the last couple of days.

I stopped taking thyroid.  I stopped eating raw carrots.  Mood and energy are good.

Blood pressure is now in a respectable non-hypertensive range (132/82), thanks to my new medication, Losartan, in addition to hydrochlorothiazide.  Between the two of them I’m practically brimming with good health.  I don’t seem to be having sustained side effects to the new drug so far, so maybe this one is the key for me, for now.  It’s a relief actually, so I’m glad all this happened with my new job forcing me to go back to the doc.

I guess that’s all there is to say!

Puppy dogs and rainbows all around.

2 thoughts on “Puppy Dogs and Rainbows

  1. There are studies that Fructose causes uric acid levels to go higher. High Uric acid levels = > blood pressure…partly to do with interference with nitric oxide production which relaxes blood pressure.

    Before sugar cane, etc. the only sources of fructose availabe in the diet were fruit and honey..Both occured usually when there were greater sunlight levels..e.g. summer to early autumn.

    There are also studies that sunshine exposure increases nitric oxide production in during these times suggesting that high sun levels compensated for the fructose uric acid effect.

    http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2701227/

    http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2013/07/15/sun-exposure.aspx

    http://www.theaustralian.com.au/higher-education/sunlight-slows-obesity-diabetes/story-e6frgcjx-1227100630732?nk=77aa7bd7b3601910263494324b3e1283

    http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2010/05/25/startling-research-findings-a-newly-discovered-cause-of-high-blood-pressure-and-obesity.aspx

  2. I’ve heard that. I think that’s part of Paul Jaminet’s logic behind his recommendation that people avoid fructose. Actually my uric acid has decreased since I’ve been following Peat ideas. It was 5.9 (range 2.5-7.1) when I was Paleo, and last tested was 4.4 in April 2014. I do use red light now, and didn’t before. So maybe fructose is good as long as you get light? Sounds ok to me.

Leave a Reply

