Tuesday

Cronometer breakdown from yesterday:

cron9

I didn’t stay under 20g of carb.  Too many carrots, avocados and tomatoes.  I think veggies are almost out completely if you want to eat under 20g.

  • Protein – 37%
  • Carbs – 8%
  • Fat – 55%

Other notable stats:

  • Scale today: 205.2 (better!)
  • Fasting blood sugar this morning: 124 (better!)
  • Blood sugar 2 hours after lunch yesterday: 103 (better!)

I think avocados might be out for me for a while.  I hadn’t had one in several days and yesterday after eating one I was bloated all afternoon and evening.  Is it possible to develop a digestive intolerance to avocados?

5 thoughts on “Tuesday

  1. Avocados need to be soft & almost mushy (or “mushable” / mashable) to be fully ripe; if it would be difficult to make the avocado into guacamole without a machine (just using a fork), then it’s too hard & not ripe enough & can give you digestive problems…..you probably knew that already but I thought I’d post it anyway just in case. 🙂 If the avocado was ripe, then maybe the bloating was from something else, or from the small amount of sugar in the avocado and/or in what you ate with it.

  2. It was pretty mushy. I’ve been noticing this with avocados before yesterday, actually. I was bloated all the time, whenever I ate for a while there, but when that started to calm down I started to see this with avocados. Maybe small doses are ok, big doses not ok?

  3. Avocado is a high-FODMAP food. It contains disaccharides that feed critters in your gut. This could be the problem for you. I just discovered I’ve got an issue with avocados too. Argh.

  4. Cooked greens like spinach, collard greens etc seems to be least trouble some. Legumes obviously the worst. But if I sprout them it doesnt bother me much at all. Also improves nutritional quality.

Leave a Reply

