Biochemical Bliss

Fasting blood sugar this morning: 98

First time below 100 in years!

Right now I feel amazing almost every day.  Not just every day, but all day every day.  I’m sure this is because of the supplements I’m taking because this is easily and by far the best I’ve ever felt in my life, and I’ve been off and on low carb diets for 20 years.  I know I’ll probably need to stop taking them at some point, which scares me.  It’s worth whatever they cost to feel good all the time.

I’ve come to believe this week that it’s not true that “Folks are about as happy as they make their minds up to be” (Abraham Lincoln).  I wanted more than anything to feel happy for so long.  I made myself even more miserable, blaming myself for not being able to have a sunnier outlook.  I labeled myself a “pessimist” at times, and a “realist” at others – never an optimist. Now I can see that when your body is working the way it should and you’ve got the right building blocks to make the right chemicals, the barriers to happiness are removed.

Happiness is a state of biochemical harmony.

4 thoughts on “Biochemical Bliss

  1. Yea!!!! So happy for you!! You are such an inspiration. Thank you for showing everyone what it is like to never give up on your self and to love yourself. It’s taken such courage to be so vulnerable with strangers and to put yourself out there in hopes of finding answers for yourself and others.Much much gratitude and love to you and your family.

  2. Awesome! Perhaps update your current supp routine, to give us a snapshot of what you believe has made the difference for you.

Leave a Reply

