Insomnia

Well a change in 3 supplements last week and something isn’t agreeing with me.  I’m having stabby headaches in a very specific spot on the left side of my head for the last 2 days, sugar cravings, and today I’m having heartburn and insomnia.  Diet hasn’t changed.

One of the supplements was an upgrade to a better multivitamin (we’ll see about that), one was a substitution because there’s a backorder on a product, and one was the addition of a probiotic.  I know ideally we should change one thing at a time, but that’s not how it works sometimes.  I’m sort of blaming the probiotic since I’ve had a problem in the past with headaches after starting to take one.  I’m not someone who gets a lot of headaches.

I’m putting a hold on that probiotic for now.  I have others I could try.

Oh and I’m up at 2:30 in the morning.

Hopefully this is a transitory thing.

I showed my doc the blood sugar graph – she seemed impressed.

Leave a Reply

