Yeast Free Day 29 / The Plan Day 10

Yesterday I added eggs to my diet.  The results:

  • Yesterday’s weight: 194.4
  • Today’s weight: 195.1
  • Difference: +0.9 lbs.

Well that’s a shame.  What am I going to do with all that homemade mayonnaise I just made?  Eggs are off the menu.

The current standings:

  • Friendly foods: chicken, beef, unrefined coconut oil, butter, cooked vegetables (kale, carrots, onions, garlic, celery), fresh mozzarella cheese, dandelion tea, raw mixed greens, lemon juice
  • Reactive foods: ham, avocado, eggs

I didn’t realize it but I’ve been feeling much better over the past week – mood better, anxiety less, thinking clearly.  Yesterday I was having a hard time concentrating and my mood wasn’t as good – much more negative thinking.  Also, about 3-4 hours after breakfast (eggs) I had abdominal cramping and diarrhea, which is very usual for me.  And – my hunger was higher.  I needed to eat more to get through the day yesterday than in the days leading up to it.  Food intolerance symptoms.

So at this point I’ve determined that the things I was eating most days – ham, avocado, and eggs – are reactive for me and causing inflammation and weight gain.  How awesome it is to know that!

I’ll be having a friendly-foods day today to re-stabilize.

Another observation – My fasting blood sugar has been coming down over the past week.  Two weeks ago it was in the 130s and sometimes 140s  Now it’s under 110 – today it was 99.  I’ve been taking no supplements that would effect blood sugar – just prescription medications (diflucan for yeast and meds for hypertension). I stopped taking Metformin over a month ago.

6 thoughts on “Yeast Free Day 29 / The Plan Day 10

  1. food allergy –> +cortisol –>+gluconeogenesis and glucagon dumping sugar in blood for fight/flight response –> no run away from lion –> blood sugar stays too high for too long – > +insulin –> blocked leptin –>+hunger / -SNS activity/fidgeting / weight gain

    Metformin works by stopping the+gluconeogensis and liver dumping sugar.part. Which is why people tend to lose weight on it.

  2. I am happy for you that you have found something that seems to be very effective. Best of all, it is all about figuring out what works for YOU, and only you!

Leave a Reply

