Ok, Make that 12

Having a very hard time psychologically and physically with stepping back into a very restrictive diet.  My guts ache from eating the wrong foods but I can’t stand eating just chicken and kale soup anymore.  I just don’t think I’ll be able to do it.  I know myself to be very determined and not particularly swayed by psychological cravings, so I suspect maybe a nutrient imbalance has occurred, or something is causing irritation.

I could strip back to only prescription medications and trusted supplements – maybe one of my new “kitchen sink” additions is causing me problems.  Science 101 says that when your experiment starts to go in the ditch, undo the last thing you did.  The things that are not clearly making any difference at all are Allithiamine, Nystatin, and Chromium, all of which I introduced or reintroduced in within the last 2 weeks or so.  Also I increased magnesium to cope with the constipation caused by Nystatin.  OK, that’s it, back to basics with the supplements and meds and we’ll continue trying to strip away the problem foods again. Which is most of them.

Leave a Reply

