Solving Leaky Gut – Day 3

I’m on Day 3 of the Solving Leaky Gut diet plan, and doing much better.  My fatigue is less, mood is better, and tongue swelling/soreness is about 95% better.  Yesterday I had beef, chicken, kale soup, coconut oil, sauteed radishes, avocado, and blueberries.  Felt good after all of it.  I’m supposed to be giving up caffeine but I haven’t done that yet.  My goal is to taper it off this week.

I received some of the supplements yesterday.  There are some that are recommended for adrenal and detox issues – Vitamin C, NAC, and a couple that have combinations of herbs and vitamins.  I’ll link to them at some point.  I’ve not going to start the colostrum/leaky gut supplements just yet – first, I want to see if I can get some baseline testing done to measure progress.

I notice I do have less bloating than I used to prior to the antifungal protocol I just did.  So maybe that helped with something.  Didn’t help with most things though.

My biggest concerns right now are mood, energy, hypertension, blood sugar, and weight loss – in that order.  What I’ve learned so far is that gut problems and inflammation are causing food intolerances and leading to all of these problems.  There’s probably a leaky gut in there too, though it’s hard to know exactly what causes what.

 

Leave a Reply

