HW – Day 7

Well, I stopped using activated charcoal…and then I became depressed.  So I started using it again, and now I feel better.  So who knows…maybe the Humaworm is actually doing something in there.  I hope there’s no problem with using activated charcoal twice a day for a month.

Blood pressure is ok – high, but it has periods of being lower throughout the day.  This morning it’s 144/95.  Salt unfortunately makes it higher, so I’ve stopped eating recreational salt.  No more adding it to food, at least not right now.  I guess at some point I’ll have to decide whether it’s more important to me to stay off medication or to eat salt.  Since being off the HCTZ I’m no longer having heart palpitations, so as long as I’m on the HW, there will be no more HCTZ and no more salt.

I finally got my Cyrex Array #2 labs from the doc. Results are below.

leaky gut labs

Everything in range.  This was my green light to add in nightshades, dairy, eggs, sugar – lots of stuff I had eliminated figuring I had a leaky gut and endotoxemia because the internet said.  Who knows – maybe the labs are wrong.  Doubt it though.  I am no expert on interpreting this lab panel, of course, but I feel fine since adding it all back in.  My only issue now seems to be whatever it is that makes me depressed when I eat fiber and starch.  Whatever that is is probably causing my chronic inflammation, fatigue, mood problems, and maybe even my fatness, blood sugar dysregulation, and persistent hunger.

Leave a Reply

