Rat on a Wheel

Heart palpitations have continued this week.  It’s been 6 days of this now, despite supplementing potassium.  I wonder if I damaged something.  Or maybe a flock of parasites infested my heart.  Sounds like a romantic ballad.

My weight has been trending up again since adding sugars to my diet.  I am in an endless loop here.  Low carb stabilizes my fatness and brings it down a little – the stress hormones feel good and the lack of starch helps my mood improve.  Then my health starts to tank after a few months so I add sugars back in a la Ray Peat, and my fasting insulin starts to climb, along with my weight and body fat %.   I’m thinking about doing a carb cycling program – several days of low carb followed by several days of low fat.  That might be enough to keep my health intact – protected from the low-carb monster – while keeping my fasting insulin down.  Exercise needs to get worked in here too.

The universe has been telling me in a loud voice to start meditating. I’ve been seeing it everywhere I look.  It’s hard for me to sit still and quiet my mind – all the more reason to do it I suppose.

“You should sit in meditation for twenty minutes every day — unless youre too busy. Then you should sit for an hour.” -Zen proverb.

Leave a Reply

