PN – More Tests

Yesterday I did more testing of my Provocation-Neutralization (PN) treatment.  Basically I ate things all day long that should have made me feel terrible.  Lots of rice, bananas, fruit salad, more rice.  I tried to eat low-fat to see if it would be possible without hunger now that I seem able to tolerate fiber.  Here’s what I ate yesterday (don’t judge – it’s not perfect):

food

The banana, rice, and fruit salad would have all been intolerable for me last week.  But now?

I feel great!  Lots of energy, smiling for no reason, stable mood, ability to focus and get work done.  The PN serotonin drops are working.  There’s no way I could eat the way I have been the last few days without seeing problems.

What I am noticing is that about 1-1.5 hours after eating one of these formerly forbidden items I start to feel an immune response – a sore tongue usually, but toward the end of the day I could also feel a little soreness in the lymph glands.  Each time this happens I use a drop of the PN solution at 5 minute intervals, up to 4 times, and it goes away.

Overnight I seem to be developing a cold.  Apparently I’ve been keeping my immune system occupied.  So today will be a day off – only easily digestible food.

If anyone is reading this and is interested in learning more about PN, it seems the doctors who do it are associated with Environmental Medicine.  My doctor is listed on that site, for example.

I know it’s probably too soon to get excited.  I can’t help it though.  This is the first time in a long time I’ve felt genuine hope that my health could turn around.  I can eat fruits and vegetables now – food that is satiating and fills me up.  I was full on 1750 calories yesterday!  Hard to do that eating meat and sugar.

 

Leave a Reply

