Update

Here’s what’s been happening:

  • I’ve been eating lots of high-fiber foods and continue to feel great unless I eat too much bread or don’t get enough sleep.  So far those are the only things that seem to interfere with the awesomeness of my mood and energy level.
  • I’ve lost 6 pounds in the last 8 days doing Weight Watchers. It’s been so long since I’ve been able to eat any kind of variety in my diet, I sort of forgot how to eat.  So I’m re-learning.  WW encourages the consumption of low-sugar, low-fat, high-nutrient-dense, high-fiber foods.  I’m sure the pace will slow – in fact, 3 of those pounds were in the first day.
  • I don’t really follow a low-histamine diet anymore, and my hot flashes have come back.  They’re not as bad – no sweating, pretty short in duration, and less frequent- but back.  Right now I’m ok with it. At some point I’ll eliminate whatever is causing them.
  • I’m eating no sugar and lots of fiber and starch now, and pretty low fat.  My fasting blood sugar is now in the 120s – down from 140s a couple weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

