Failure Space

I’ve been in a failure-like space lately.  It’s been keeping me from writing.

Also the lack of purpose for this blog is keeping me from writing.

I am trying really hard lately to find ways to work from home.  I’ve realized my job is sucking the life out of me, and I desperately want to be self-employed.  For years I’ve been working full time and also managing a part-time consulting business.  Both have been very busy lately, in addition to moving and having a child I don’t have time for much else.  I’m busy from the minute I get up until the minute I go to bed.  I don’t watch TV.  I don’t spend much time on the web unless it’s learning something that will help me move on from my job.

The stress of all of it is having an impact on me.

I haven’t been eating well, my mood is meh (but still way better than it used to be).

I need to focus on my health again.

2 thoughts on “Failure Space

  1. I think you need to take a break from all things health related and just try to include a little more fun in your life. Continue to do what you have been doing regarding diet and supplements. But, take a break from researching. I’ve been doing this and it’s kind of a relief not to always be thinking about ways to heal myself. It in itself was creating stress. I still have my problems but I’ve definitely gotten to a better place. And I’m sure I will go back to my N=1 but it can be all consuming to the point that I’m no fun to be around. Positive emotions have an enormous impact on the body. Your not giving up but taking a break. Just my opinion. Love you Lanie!

Leave a Reply

